Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Amazon.com : TaylorMade Men's R1 Driver, Left Hand, Regular, Graphite : Golf Drivers Reviews and Coupon

~ TaylorMade
List Price: $ 351.34 ?
Price: $ 16.32?
You Save: $ 166.19 ?
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Definitely buy this driver

I have had a Taylor Made R5 10.5 degree loft Driver for years and always noticed I hit my drive a lot higher than my golf buddies. So I started looking for a new driver. Read more

Published 7 days ago by woodie

Amazing

Item was delivered fast and in perfect condition
It had a users manual which helped a lot in fixing the club face (loft degree)

Published 9 days ago by Amin Diab

More distance

Purchased for my Grandson. He is on a HS Varsity golf team. He says great club, helped with distance and control..It will also allow loft adjustments as he grows. Read more

Published 12 days ago by Skip

love it

great club! has improved my driving game in every way possible. I would recommend this club to anyone looking to improve their game off the tee.

Published 13 days ago by Jeff Favaloro

Get it

Very happy with this purchase. I've only played one round with it, but I did notice increased distance right away. Definitely recommend this Driver for other golfers.

Published 24 days ago by Keko220

Golfing Greatness

Bought this for my Fiance for his bday and he loves this driver. His old driver was still good but he was able to adjust it to himself. Packaging was great!

Published 1 month ago by FeMaRo

happy with purchase.

The adjustable feature and the feel of the club really helped with my distance. Great club . Everything I expected.

Published 1 month ago by William Plymale

Purchase of a TaylorMade R1 Driver

The TaylorMade R1 Driver was designed to allow changes for Slope and Angle which for me was exactly what I needed. The price and cost of shipping were very competitive. Read more

Published 2 months ago by Colin Hetman

Great Driver, Didn't come with adjustment tool

Love this driver.
The adjustability makes this driver really special, and although the graphics are a little bold, I do like them.
Read more

Published 2 months ago by cmegenney

Taylor'Made Golf Driver

IT IS A GREAT DRIVER! I would recommend this to any serious golf player to have in there golf bag.

Published 2 months ago by Steven LeDoux


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

21 of 23 people found the following review helpful

Don't fix your swing, buy this driver

By Leon S. Goddard on July 17, 2013

I had the 2013 Taylormade R1 driver for about three weeks before deciding to list it for sale. This driver is really cool looking and can be extremely helpful to some golfers. If you would like to make directional corrections of the tee without changing your swing, this driver is for you. Using the multiple adjustments, you can create a higher or lower ball flight. You can straighten out a slice, fade, draw and even a hook. From my experience with this driver, if you already hit the ball fairly straight and just need extra distance, this is not the driver for you. If you normally hook or slice, this driver will help to straighten out that ball flight and as a result, you will see some extra distance off the tee. I went to the range on 3 separate occasions and put this driver up against my 2007 Taylormade Burner. I've hit just about every driver that Taylormade came out with since 2005 and in my opinion, the 2007 Burner is still their best ever (for my swing). My 2007 Burner blows past the R1 each and every time. It's easier to swing and the ball flight is much straighter. For many golfers out there, the R1 will be a benefit, but unfortunately it was not for me. Also, the sound this driver makes brought back memories of my first square Nike driver. My recommendation is to bring your current driver to the store and hit your driver as well as the one you're considering. If your current driver is producing similar or better results, spend the cash on a weekend get-away instead.

3 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

21 of 24 people found the following review helpful

Added 25 yards

By Geyser Lover on March 31, 2013

Golf Club Flex: RegularShaft Material Type: GraphiteHand Orientation: Right

I bought this 2 months ago and the first thing I noticed was how easy it is to adjust to my desired settings. I measured my drives yesterday and found my average drives had gone from between 210 to 230, up to 250 yards. I have a senior flex, set to 10.5 degrees loft and 3 degrees closed to counter my slice. Well, the slice is gone, but... I could not get my ball to draw, even with the counter weight set to draw emphasis. Overall, with the lighter shaft, and the adjustable head, I really like this driver. A bit expensive, but that is to be expected of new equipment. With it, my confidence level is way up, and that transfers to more yards off the tee and shorter shots into the green. Oh yeah, and lower scores. But that is why we play the game.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Taylor Made R-1

By Paul Garnett on August 14, 2013

Golf Club Flex: RegularShaft Material Type: GraphiteHand Orientation: Right Amazon Verified Purchase

Club is absolutely awesome. Noticed a major difference on my first round out of the box with the factory settings. Headed out this weekend to fine tune.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Better than the RBZ Stage 2

By Dr d on March 14, 2014

Golf Club Flex: StiffShaft Material Type: GraphiteHand Orientation: Right

My previous driver was the RBZ Stage 2 Regular flex. I liked the Stage 2, but it was longer than the R1 and not Stiff flex. I have the driver face angle closed 2 and I swapped the 10g weight with the 1g weight. I'm not sure if this helped, if playing a different ball helped, or if I fixed it myself but my slice doesn't show itself very much anymore. The big changes I made were Stage 2 to R1, Regular flex to Stiff, 4 Layer Tommy Armour ball to the Bridgestone e6 or e7. I also spent some time with a coach and practiced so I can't attribute it solely to the R1 driver, but I know that I instantly loved it.

Great club, do yourself a favor and get one.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

This club is great!

By John Dailey on November 24, 2013

Golf Club Flex: RegularShaft Material Type: GraphiteHand Orientation: Right Amazon Verified Purchase

it is everything that it was advertised to be. The club is totally adjustable and I am longer by 10 yards.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Excellent product – buy one!

By Gary Gluys on November 17, 2013

Golf Club Flex: RegularShaft Material Type: GraphiteHand Orientation: Right Amazon Verified Purchase

Excellent driver with technology at the best price available. My drives are longer hire him better formed then with my previous driver. Excellent product!

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Love this club

By Ron Marshall on July 26, 2013

Golf Club Flex: RegularShaft Material Type: GraphiteHand Orientation: Right Amazon Verified Purchase

After two rounds and getting the settings the way I wanted them, I am impressed. Longer than my 5-year old Callaway and more consistent.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Love it.

By Ricardo Hands on June 25, 2013

Golf Club Flex: StiffShaft Material Type: GraphiteHand Orientation: Right Amazon Verified Purchase

It's a great Driver. You can use it if you are a professional or even an amateur at Golf. 100% recomended.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Product Description

He # 1 driver in golf just got better. the new for 2013 tailor-made r1 driver is here and it offers custom-like adjustability that allows every golfer to tune his driver to his exact preferences—and to re-tune it on any given day. research shows that the vast majority of golfers play the wrong loft from the tee. tailor-made's new r1 driver addresses that issue by offering the most advanced and easy-to-adjust driver ever to hit the market. if you question the need for this adjustability, then consider again that the vast majority of golfers (80%) play the wrong loft. further consider that the average golfer's swing changes somewhat from round-to-round, requiring more loft or less loft on any given day. the r1 truly lets you custom-tune your driver like never before. the r1 incorporates a thick-thin crown that provides a lower and more forward center of gravity (cg) to offer higher launch and faster ball speed. the inverted cone technology milled to the inner side of the clubface expands the area that delivers the highest ball speed. new also for 2013 are the "face paint" crown graphics which, along with the contrasting black clubface, actually promote easier alignment. the r1 offers one driver head that can be fit to the touring pro and the high handicapper alike and then changed at will. you don't need to worry if you're buying the right loft there's now one driver that can be made to fit every golfer.

Product Details

www.musicalinstrumentsreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.musicalinstrumentsreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.