Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Spirit Animals Book 1: Wild Born: Brandon Mull: 9780545522434 Reviews and Coupon

~ search results
List Price: $ 351.34 ?
Price: $ 16.32?
You Save: $ 166.89 ?
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Awesome book

This book was amazing and I really enjoyed it I only wished that it was a little bit longer with a little bit more action. Read more

Published 3 days ago by Coolcam

This book is great

I am only 11. I loved this book . There was one or two words I did not get but it was ok. I really want you to read it

Published 3 days ago by Michelle Eacker

Awesome Book

I loved this book so much. I thought that it was so cool that there were spirit animals and great beast. I hope that soon I will have all of the available books.

Published 3 days ago by Michael Licht

Wild Born

Love the author , anything he writes is good . When able will purchase the other books . Thanks for the added help to re-send book

Published 4 days ago by Sherry Holt

wow

This book was incredible! It was incredibly thought out and worded! That's why i gave it 5 stars! Real awesome

Published 4 days ago by A fellow West Texan

rrr... So Awsome ROAR!!! ok, ok, i will feed you.

really cool book but my siberan tiger spirit animal is VERY hungry gggrrroowwwlllll... fine razor! (tiger's name) ppuurrrr... Read more

Published 5 days ago by Amanda J. Nerone

Awesome

My granddaughter LOVED this book - so much so that she wants to read the whole series and is already on the next one!

Published 5 days ago by foxdancer2

Amazing

This book is one word..... AMAZING. Gotta read the next book it totally left me hanging at the end. I only got this book for one reason, it had a wolf on the front. Read more

Published 7 days ago by Anna Wallace Cheek

Why I read this book

Title: why I read this book

When I was a little kid I played a game called spirit and I used elemental animals and elemental people

Published 7 days ago by Diego

Wild

Spirit animals starts off like a rolocoster u had to get to the crest then wait for the end cause it was all fast pace action and drama along with deception and truth

Published 7 days ago by Spenser Tenhagen


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

37 of 41 people found the following review helpful

Kids Are Going to Love This Series

By Valerie A. Baute on September 10, 2013

Format: Hardcover

All over the lands (that seem to represent very distinct lands in our true world) at the age of 11 kids drink a nectar to see if they will be connected to a spirit animal. It is rare but not unheard of to have a spirit animal, a special connection between the child and a wild animal. This bond only gets stronger as they get older and learn what special powers come along with their animal.
4 kids from 4 different corners of the land happen to connect to 4 very powerfully symbolic animals. These kids are now tied together to a greater destiny of trying to figure out who is good and who is bad so that they can save their world of Erdas.

I very quickly became engrossed in this book. The first quarter of the book introduces the main characters and describes the day they discover their animal bonds. It draws the reader right into the story. Then there are some transitional chapters before the action starts. There isn't too wordy of a transition, so readers won't get bored. It seems rushed as an adult, but I know that it is good writing for the target age group. There is just the right amount of action and story to keep kids wanting more, and more they will get!

I did not realize when I read this that the series would be written by different authors or that it would also go along with a game series. In these ways, it is very much like 39 Clues with a little more fantasy and an animal twist. Children constantly ask for books similar to 39 Clues, so I am sure this will also be a hit. I will have no problem recommending this book series to children, feeling confident that they will enjoy it. It is perfect for ones who liked 39 Clues, ones who love fantasy books, or even maybe some crossovers from those who like animals like the Warriors series. While these animals don't necessarily lead the show, they are a very big part of it. Overall, so many kids will like this new series for so many different reasons.

Free ARC provided through NetGalley

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful

One of ,y favorite books!

By Nancy Strohmeyer on September 15, 2013

Format: Kindle Edition Amazon Verified Purchase

This book may be my favorite book ever. It just was a amazing read. It was different... In a good way. It made me smile. I can not wait for the next book! This book is freakin amazing!!! I would probably read it if you were under 10. The book caught me and reeled me in like a fish. It made me wonder what would happen next. It had some humor. After I read the Frist 3 sentences I knew I would love it. Spoiler alert!!!!! It ,are me ask questions like, Is the guy with crocodile devourer?, Will Roland ever become a green cloak. If I were you I would read the book. It's not a waste of money trust me. It's a great book. Will they find the tailsmen or die trying? You will found out in Spirit Animals 1: Wild Born.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

Awesome

By chase ridley on September 23, 2013

Format: Kindle Edition Amazon Verified Purchase

I wish that could happen in real life. I think I would get a wolf too. Or maybe a liger.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

Great!!

By Natalia Banks on September 23, 2013

Format: Kindle Edition Amazon Verified Purchase

It was a great book!! I think that children of all ages will enjoy this book. It has awesome parts, sad parts, happy parts frightening parts, and so many more parts!! I recommend this to school libraries and public libraries everywhere!!!

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Good fun

By Kristie on November 15, 2013

Format: Kindle Edition

This was a good rather short book. Would be great for a young reader. Moves fast so it is not likely to bore you.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Spirit Animals Book 1: Wild Born by Brandon Mull

By Denise L. Grolly-Case on October 18, 2013

Format: Kindle Edition Amazon Verified Purchase

I love this book it is exciting. I gave it a 5 star because it just keeps on surprising you I would recommend this book to people that like excitement,drama, and being surprised!

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Wow

By me on October 1, 2013

Format: Kindle Edition Amazon Verified Purchase

I love animal books such as the warrior series but this just amazed me and now I can't wait for january

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Not on par with Mull's other works

By barakdulac on March 14, 2014

Format: Hardcover Amazon Verified Purchase

I and my family are a huge fan of Brandon Mull and own and enjoy The Beyonders, Candy Shoppe War, and Fablehaven series. We expect much from this author and imho this book does not deliver the goods like the others.

By choosing 4 main characters from diverse backgrounds, character development is split 4 ways resulting in a surface-scratching read rather than the personal familiarity with his other works. Action is predictable and largely unexciting leaving the reader the challenge of staying attentive rather than putting the book down.

We still love Brandon as an author and are excited to see his other works, but I'm afraid this series is DOA for us.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 4-7-In the world of Erdas, when children turn 11, they drink Nectar in order to see if they will have a spirit animal. Conor, Abeke, Meilin, and Rollan are chosen, and, with their spirit animals-a wolf, a leopard, a panda, and a falcon-they must summon the Four Fallen, Great Beasts that gave their lives many years earlier to defeat the Devourer. Now the Devourer is back, and the children have to use their animal powers to defeat it. Minions of the Devourer are hot on their trail and will do anything to stop them from succeeding. This story has a well-developed plot and likable, well-rounded characters. Mull masterfully draws readers into Erdas with his fast-paced scenes. His writing is smooth and easily transitions between characters' points of view without causing confusion. Fans of Mull's Fablehaven (S & S, 2007), Peter Lerangis's The Colossus Rises (HarperCollins, 2013), or other page-turning fantasy adventures will have a hard time putting this book down.-Kira Moody, Whitmore Public Library, Salt Lake City, UTα(c) Copyright 2013. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Review

Praise for Spirit Animals

A New York Times bestseller

"Mull kicks off the multiplatform Spirit Animals series with an exciting first installment." —Publishers Weekly

"Mull masterfully draws readers in . . . [they] will have a hard time putting this book down." —School Library Journal

"An insightful look at what it means to be a hero, with the glory it brings and the sacrifice it demands. The accompanying game offers an exciting off-page experience." —Kirkus See all Editorial Reviews

Product Details

www.musicalinstrumentsreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.musicalinstrumentsreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.