Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Bead Smith Micro Engraver, Ideal for Engraving Metal, Glass, Wood, Ceramics, and More! Reviews and Coupon

~ Beadsmith
List Price: $24.49
Price: $14.45 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
You Save: $10.04 (41%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Just does not work.

Maybe it's the one I have but this product does not work. The batteries do not connect properly with the contacts and, as a result, the engraver just does not work. Read more

Published 19 days ago by Stacey Gaines

Bead Smith Micro Engraver

I am very happy with this product. I bought this to engrave my metal pocket knife and it performed beautifully. The tip was small enough to make precise engravements. Read more

Published 21 days ago by Fire

That is a tiny tool!

Excellent design, Very small tool to get imposible areas to drill. Don't now the authonomy(?) of the batteries.May be better case presentation

Published 1 month ago by NESTOR RICO

it works

i got this for the portability. sometimes when pressing the button to start it nothing happens so i have to turn the head a bit as if I'm jump starting it, but it works.

Published 2 months ago by Bernardo R. Soto

fantastic!!

I love this thing! !! It works amazing by far my best purchase of Amazon. It's so might weight it reminds me of drawing with a thick pencil

Published 2 months ago by angela

I loved it!!

I am so happy with this purchase. I got it with the intention of named my child school items. I ended engraving all over the house..kkkk cheap, easy to use and a life saver! Read more

Published 2 months ago by Rose

bead smith micro engraver

Great engraver. I have used it numerous times to engrave things. Have even engraved my grandson's things for school and numerous other things. Read more

Published 2 months ago by Joyce G.

Light duty, but it works

I'm pleasently surrprised this unit works well for a battery-operated engraver. It's definitely light-duty though..... Read more

Published 2 months ago by Edward F. Avila

Nifty little tool!

This tool is perfect for small engraving projects. It's somewhat weak, as one can infer by the size and price, but good quality for the price. Read more

Published 3 months ago by Natalie Mitchell

Okay

It was missing one of the tips. Packaging was flimsy which makes me nervous about how well the product works. I gave it as a gift, so I haven't actually used it.

Published 3 months ago by eric


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

37 of 38 people found the following review helpful

Excellent Little Engraver

By kbox on July 10, 2012

Verified Purchase

I have a corded engraver, but the cord makes it cumbersome to use. I love this little engravor becasue it is as easy to use as a fat pen. The electric model I have is like a little jackhammer. It reciprocates in and out. This little tool spins, and it engraves like a Dremel Moto Tool. But the small size, light weight, and absense of a cord make all the difference in this being so useful for engraving. It took me hardly any time to engrave my MAGLITE S4D016 Heavy-Duty 4-D Cell Flashlight just above the on/off button. It did a very nice job. On a black surface like the Maglight, I recommend first writing the letters in a silver laundry marker pen and then engraving over the laundry marker once you get the letters to look like you want them with the laundry marker. I had to wipe off the laundry marker a couple of times to get it just right -- then I engraved. Once you engrave, though, that's it. You can't erase those marks, so get it right with a marker first.

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful

No cap, otherwise good

By Jose on May 7, 2012

This product serves its purpose. Not sure how long a tip will last. Seriously, practice a lot prior to using it on your favorite item. It simply works as a pen. The downside is that the on button gets activated with only a light touch so, and since it does not come with a cap (like most pens do) you will spend some time taking out the batteries every single time you are not using it.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful

Awesome

By libvieira on February 4, 2012

Verified Purchase

I love it. It works pretty much like a pen and I have tried it on on glass, metal, plastic, wood and other hard surfaces. Very practical.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful

Just what I wanted

By Eugenia Wallace on October 25, 2011

Verified Purchase

I used this for the signing of a guest plate at a wedding instead of the manual pencil provided. It was perfect...easy to use.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful

too handy not to have

By Anthony on June 19, 2013

Verified Purchase

label keys, tools, whatever you want to identify, never worry about coworkers claiming your tool belongs to them, never worry about labeling fading or rubbing off. my technique is to use a sharpie to layout letters, engrave the sharpie again to contrast the grooves

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful

Engraver batteries remember the chuck

By AR Grover on December 8, 2012

I bought one of these a few years ago and loved it though rarely used it until recently and was using it when I dropped it and when I tried to use it the bit kept falling out- been a few years so I was like ok.. time for a new one and then after getting the new one I noticed the chuck- the key to tighten and untighten the bit- I felt like a fool however a happy one as I found the package from when I bought mine and yep still had my chuck so back to the store it goes- I like this product because it takes rechargable triple A batteries and works really well on brass, silver, copper though I have yet to use it on glass I think it will work there too.
Highly recommend it if you are looking for a decent engraver- works great on plastics too. :)
Just do not loose your Chuck. :) and they cost a tad bit more in stores. happy monday sfol

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

17 of 20 people found the following review helpful

Micro Engraver

By Hrothgar on August 22, 2011

Verified Purchase

This little item is very handy as long as the batteries work. The drill bits must be small and short for this item although other standard ones fit. Very nice little tool. When working on metal it makes alot of noise when engraving but it is worth it..

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Awesome

By katie on December 8, 2012

Verified Purchase

Such a cool piece of machinery. Works well and requires little skill. Does not come with AAA batteries, which it does require to operate. Works well and engraves like a champ on a wide variety of surfaces.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Product Description

This battery powered, easy to use tool is ideal for engraving metal, glass, wood, ceramics, and more! Comfortable contoured grip allows for greater control Includes two round diamond-tip bits and an allen key Compact pen-like design Battery operated (2 AAA, not included) Hold the engraver as you would hold a pencil, with either your thumb or forefinger over the button. The button is very sensitive, so only a light touch is required to activate it. Touch the bit to the item to be engraved. TIP: Practice on inexpensive material to get a feel for it before attempting to engrave finished jewelry items."

Product Details

www.musicalinstrumentsreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.musicalinstrumentsreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.