Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Lisle 68210 IPR Socket for Ford Diesel Reviews and Coupon

~ Lisle
List Price: $29.95
Price: $18.34 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
You Save: $11.61 (39%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Tool works well

To change the IPR valve in the Ford 6 L engine, this special tool is needed. This one works well and is a very good price.

Published 1 month ago by Arthur Hurlbut

Great product

It arrived sooner than I expected. It has met my expectations for working on the '05-'06 6.0 Powerstrokes. Must have for any diesel shop

Published 2 months ago by Caleb Wilson

Ford 6.0 IPR Socket

A must to remove the IPR sensor. Works great, can't be removed without a socket like this. Online videos available to show process.

Published 2 months ago by Steven R. Lopez

Worked Perfectly

It couldn't have been a better fit. Took the IPR out and back on with out any issues. Great tool great price

Published 2 months ago by Clayton Earp

7.3 ipr socket

did not fit what it was listed for,was not DEEP enuff to go over ipr, evan when I took it apart

Published 2 months ago by paul burgess

It works

Did the job. Just real hard to get it where it goes. If you were an elf it wouldn't be a problem. This is not the fault of the socket though.

Published 3 months ago by Barry G

mislead

Well, I was informed that this socket would definitely work in my 7.3. Not so much. Ripped off again. Socket doesnt even come close to fitting. Read more

Published 4 months ago by michael

Priced right!

I need this socket for my 6.0 Powerstroke IPR valve. The item I received was not the same as the pic. It actually has 10 points instead of 5. Read more

Published 4 months ago by Luis R Lopez

Lisle 68210 ipr Socket for Ford Diesel

Will not fit or work on 1997 Ford 7.3 diesel. It was too large. Might have fit some 6.0diesels. Should have been 1-1/8 instead of 1-3/8,socket size. Length not long enough,either.

Published 7 months ago by Joe in Ga.

product is fine but not for 2002 Ford E-350 PSD

This will not fit the 2002 PSD. The description was unclear about it so I took a chance, not even close.

Published 8 months ago by A. Hearn


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

A++

By Lori L Tenn on July 30, 2013

Verified Purchase

Good tool, got to have it to get the job done, highly recommend ,it's worth the money, fast shipping ,A+++ .

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

essential to remove ipr valve

By f355911tt on April 4, 2013

Verified Purchase

This part is absolutely necessary to change IPR valve and for $18, compare to what Mac Tools or snap-on will sell for 150. Too bad most people do not realize they can buy most maintenance item parts for the car on Amazon.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

IPR Socket 6.0l Ford Diesel

By Iceberg on July 25, 2013

Verified Purchase

Fits and works like it should. You remove the Degas bottle, the FICM and rear FICM mount, and the heat shield to get to it. You still need a swivel and a 6-8" extension.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

not very good tool

By summit on January 21, 2014

Verified Purchase

did not work. have to do a lot of tearing apart before you can use this. worthless. they could have designed different and then it would been a help. but cant have that.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Nice fit

By Nick on March 7, 2013

Verified Purchase

Fits the sensor perfectly, makes it much easier to change the IPR sensor. Especially when doing it on the truck.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Review of IPR Socket

By Kenneth G. Till on February 10, 2013

Verified Purchase

This tool is almost a must for Removal and of tReplacement of he IPR. Great tool and a great price.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

diesel owner necessity

By nessa on April 7, 2014

Verified Purchase

Got for f250 6.0. This makes life so much easier. Easily worth twice what it costs. This tool is highly recommended.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

saved me from taking off turbo

By JAMES RENFROW on March 24, 2014

Verified Purchase

This is a great socket does what it says to get the Job done in liitle time than you again

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Product Description

The IPR Socket for Ford Diesel is used to remove and replace the Injector Pressure Regulator (IPR) on Ford 6.0L and other diesel engines. The Injector Pressure Regulator is located in a very tight location. This Tool is built to bottom out on the hex so it does not put torque on the connector in case it can be reused.
www.musicalinstrumentsreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.musicalinstrumentsreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.