Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Ideaworks Long Distance USB-Powered Wi-Fi Antenna (72-6612) Reviews and Coupon

~ IdeaWorks
List Price: $79.99
Price: $36.30 & FREE Shipping. Details
You Save: $43.69 (55%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

worked great.

looking for a product to help with geo location. It was just the thing I needed. I would recommend this product.

Published 1 day ago by marianne donahue

This thing rocks!

I just received this device, installed it in 10 minutes and it's working beautifully. The 1 bar WiFi signal I had before is now 4 bars and much much faster. Read more

Published 8 days ago by Ryan K Clemence

Very good more then happy with it

It is better then I thought no problem in setting it up it is good up to two miles I have used it in Ireland and works I would recommend it as a good buy

Published 11 days ago by con crowley

IDEAWORKS WI-FI ANTENNA

I WAS TRYING TO CAPTURE A WI-FI SIGNAL THAT WAS ABOUT 50 FT AWAY WITH A BOOSTER AND THE BEST SIGNAL I COULD WAS POOR TO VERY POOR. Read more

Published 26 days ago by roy bell

good but

just didnt work well with my device most of the hotspots were security so was not able to connect .

Published 29 days ago by sozome

It does the job 'ok'

It does the job. However it's very average. Instruction was very clear and was easy to install. Better than most others in the market.

Published 29 days ago by Gavin R

Sent it back.

It worked, but it turned out I didn't need it after all. Next time I will check to see if I can get reception before I order it!

Published 1 month ago by Bill Riddle

2 Months is better then Nothin'....

This product worked for maybe 2 months then just died.. I can't get this product to again for the life of me. Read more

Published 1 month ago by Maegan C.

worth it's price in smiles

my husband drives truck, this little baby has him watching the news, movies, etc. on his laptop, when before he could nogt get the video streaming. Read more

Published 1 month ago by Amazon Customer

EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT!!!

Excellent, excellent! I just got this in today from UPS had it hooked up in just a couple minutes time. Read more

Published 1 month ago by Bill


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful

Very disappointed

By Evelyn Flores on April 23, 2013

Verified Purchase

Customer service non-existent. Called almost two weeks ago for help installing it, left a message and still no response. Called Ideaworks and they don't even make this product!

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

28 of 31 people found the following review helpful

USB powered wi-fi antenna(72-6612)

By peter gibbons on May 6, 2013

Verified Purchase

I live about 600 feet from my rental office which has free wi-fi. I got a intermitent week signal with your product. Was not useful for use.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

32 of 38 people found the following review helpful

WOW!!!

By Soundsailor on September 10, 2013

WOW!!!! This lil thing is AMAZING!! I cruise Washington's Puget Sound...British Columbia....and now up in Alaska on a very small lil Island...Wrangell....I have had a WIFI Dish on my boat for a few years now....it worked fairly well...but when I arrived here the signals were just to weak to stay connected....there by limiting my Internet time. Mind you, when you are a cruiser all of your banking...bill paying...staying in touch with friends and family is ALL WIFI based communications!!! Well , I just got the "Signal King" the other day...about a week ago now...I have been streaming music...Netflix...Skyping...ETC!!! Without fail...no dropping the internet....and I did not even load any software!!! I had no WIFI connection....then plugged this little amazing antenna in...and within 20 seconds had a 5 bar connection!!!! WOW! Totally AMAZING!!! I will RECOMEND this to everyone!!! T Sawyer Alaska aboard SV ARCHANGEL

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

RV Snowbird 2014

By Harvey Googenhiem on January 29, 2014

Installed on my RV and l now pick up all the parks wifi access points with 5 bars. Also pickup 12 local private routers with varying strengths. Great Utility for accessing hot spots, easy to install and maintain on line coverage. Disable internal adapter a must. I never unplug the USB cable except to move the laptop. Easy to install and setup. For $29 it can't be beat.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

REALLY POOR PRODUCT AND SERVICE!!!!

By Dale Powers on November 6, 2013

Verified Purchase

I HAVE TRIED TO USE IT ON TWO DIFERENT COMPUTERS IT JUST WON'T FUNCTION AND THERE IS NO PHONE NUMBER IN THE INFORMATION SUPPLIED TO TALK TO A CUSTOMER SERVICE PERSON????

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

God thing.

By Peter Caslavsky on March 28, 2014

Verified Purchase

Excellent item. I did some testing, it passed with flying colors. I'll recommend it for any one who is traveling, looking for reliable public wi-fi networks. You do not to even enter local library. Just park in parking lot, connection is right there.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

ok signal drops but dont know if its this or the router im picking up

By Michael Griffith Jr on January 18, 2014

Verified Purchase

works,its cheap,working range is more like 800 feet any more and ure going to have a signal strength like dial up

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

No manual included with the antenna, and it can't be set up to a default configuration.

By geowcarrington on November 7, 2013

Verified Purchase

The antenna works all right, but you need to set it up every time the computer is booted up. I couldn't find how to set a "Default" configuration.
I need to be able to set it up for my wife, who isn't computer-savvy--she just needs the gadget to work when the computer boots up.
And the package did not include a user's manual or a website to get customer support.

2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Buy Used and Save: Buy a Used "Ideaworks Long Distance USB-Powered Wi-Fi Antenna ..." and save 67% off the $79.99 list price. Buy with confidence as the condition of this item and its timely delivery are guaranteed under the "Amazon A-to-z Guarantee". See all Used offers.

Product Description

Grab out of range WiFi signals. The long distance WiFi antenna allows you to tap into hot spots almost anywhere. With a range of nearly 3,000 feet you'll have a reach of half a mile. Make your at home WiFi network broader or access distant public networks otherwise out of range. Water and corrosion resistant housing means it works indoors and out. Includes easy install CD, 25' USB cord and desktop stand. PC compatible only. 7"L x 10"W.

Product Details

www.musicalinstrumentsreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.musicalinstrumentsreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.