Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Bussmann BP/HHH ATM Add-A-Fuse Reviews and Coupon

~ BUSS
List Price: $14.99
Price: $7.49 & FREE Shipping
You Save: $7.50 (50%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Simple. Fits in low profile mini fuse socket.

I used this to tap into an empty socket of a fuse box that is designed for low profile mini type fuses. Read more

Published 1 month ago by ecellingsworth

good product

ok ok ok ok ok ok ok if you need a another circuit in auto this worked for me,need auto electrical know how to install

Published 1 month ago by Porter

Was specifically looking for 2012 Honda civic part....well...

Although it showed, or said it was, it clearly is not. This does not fit or work on a 2012 Honda Civic.

Published 1 month ago by windzor

Not ATM

Even though the bag says "ATM", what I received is the larger ATC type fuse. Had to stop mid project and go to Autozone to pick up the right part. Read more

Published 2 months ago by jsublime

Amazing product

This add-a-fuse made it very easy for my to install footwell lights in my car. It's very easy to install, and made my installing the footwell lights a breeze!

Published 2 months ago by Victor Gonzalez

Not what I thought I was getting

Maybe I read the description wrong, I don`t know. I thought I was getting an Add-A-Fuse for mini fuses. That`s what the picture looks like anyway. Read more

Published 3 months ago by Eric

satisfied

used it to install underglow lighting in my 2012 cruze. so far no problems and works like a charm. just crimp the red wire to the device and put the new and old fuse in the slots... Read more

Published 4 months ago by Daktah Pepah

It does what it's supposed to

It does its job, and is better than a bad hack, but I found it rather flimsier than I'd hoped it would be.

Published 4 months ago by moskrin

small type fuse plug.

This was supposed to be the big fuse type plugs, but it's the little ones. luckily it still fits into the big ones, ...sort of...!

Published 5 months ago by Tizzy

simple and works without a problem

Simple and i bought this to wire a remote wire from my fuse panel. Perfect for any accessory mod that might need to fuse to be ran.

Published 5 months ago by Marcus R Dortch


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

31 of 34 people found the following review helpful

Worked perfectly...

By texas_mustang_guy on February 2, 2012

Verified Purchase

I used this to tap in fuse block to hard wire my radar detector. Simple and clean. Good product.

I don't understand the reviewers who were confused about fuse size requirements for this product. The description is for a Bussmann BP/HHH ATM Add-A-Fuse.

ATM is the designation for the mini-fuse profile used in almost all late model vehicles. ATC/ATO are regular size fuses used in older vehicles.

These fuse taps will always have the fuse profile,e.g.,(ATM/ATC,etc.)in the product description. Maybe this will help someone in the future. Just do a quick double check before you purchase.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful

Bussman Add-A-Fuse ATM

By RJB on December 1, 2008

Verified Purchase

This is a very handy item. I recently wanted to permanently wire in some auto accessories in a Honda Fit. The Bussman Add-A-Fuse allowed me to tap an unused position in my fuse block, without having to add wiring all the way back to the battery. Also, it looks more professional than a generic blade connector stuck into an empty fuse block terminal. An Add-A-Fuse would work well for permanently wiring in an extra power outlet, a GPS, or (in my case) fog lights.

2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful

Ok product if you know what to expect.

By A. Diamond on January 27, 2012

Verified Purchase

The item works as expected...BUT...

Let me start from the beginning, I went to hardwire a radar detector and had originally order the normal size fuse add a circuit. That item arrived with spare spade connectors and and a bunch of spare fuses. This was great until I popped the fuse panel on my truck and realized it took the mini low-profile fuses. Uh oh. So I ordered this item. It arrived, with nothing else. The picture shows fuses, didn't come with any. Problem? Well sort of, because my vehicle takes the low profile mini fuses which do NOT fit in this add a circuit, since the contacts do not extend down. Back to the auto parts store for some some regular mini fuses to replace the one I pulled, plus one for the new circuit. In the end it works as expected, but I wanted to point out to people what they should expect so they aren't running back and forth to the store for different fuses.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Bussmann ATM add a fuse

By Agent Smith on March 1, 2013

This is a great item for not having to cut and splice into the factory wiring in your vehicle. I used mine to power a Gentex autodimming/compass/temperature mirror. I put mine into the accessory fuse position. That is 10 amps, and the mirror is 5 amps for a total of 15amps running on this add a fuse. You cannot go over 20amps total, or you'll melt this into your fuse panel.

The only problem that I encountered was this item takes the regular sized ATM fuses, the ones with the electrical contact blades like in the picture (extended a few millimeters from the plastic housing). In my Honda and Toyota, the factory uses the ATM fuse that is low profile (the electrical contacts are right up against the plastic housing). So when I popped out the factory fuse and put this add a fuse in its place (it works fine and fit just right) the low profile fuse wouldn't fit into the add a fuse. A trip to the auto parts store solved this, but it was inconvenient when you are on a roll installing things.

This item DOES NOT come with any fuses at all (how could Bussmann know what size fuses you would end up needing for your application?) As long as you plan ahead, this will do the job intended, which is to help you not hack your wiring at all.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Mini Fuse Tap-On

By Rick B. Moore on September 14, 2010

Keep in mind this works only on the latest models that use the small blade fuses. Used this to tap-on power for daytime running lights on a 2010 Ford Taurus without any splicing of the original wiring harness. Fantastic product!

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Just what the DIY installer ordered

By Mike on February 6, 2012

Verified Purchase

This is the best way I've found to tap into an existing automotive fuse-box to add a new circuit, and to do so without hacking at the wiring at the fuse box or elsewhere in the wiring harness.

Make sure you get the right kind/size for your fuse panel - there are ATO and ATM sizes. Mine had the harder to find ATM size, and the local NAPA wanted something like $30 *EACH* for these, and I needed two of them. Score one more for Amazon for getting them dirt cheap in comparison.

Don't overload the fuse contacts. There is a max fuse capacity on these things; look for it on the packaging and abide by it or you will have a fire hazard on your hands. The original wire feeding the original fuse must be able to handle the original load plus the new circuit. If in doubt, use a relay to remove load from the new circuit and tap a high power constant on feed for the high power side of the relay.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Beats cutting wires!

By R. Romero on November 16, 2009

Verified Purchase

I used this to install a radar detector in my Lexus. It worked fine by replacing a fuse and then wiring directly to unit. I used a test light to find a fuse that was controlled by the ignition. Easy to remove and install. It installs and sits higher than the fuses in the car so if you have a cover over your fuse block, it might not fit over it.

3 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Beware Mislabeled Item

By doglady50 on January 15, 2014

Verified Purchase

I ordered this Add-A-Fuse on January 12, 2014. The product advertised is for ATM fuses, both the picture and the description indicate this. Even the plastic bag the part arrived in was labeled for an ATM fuse. However, the product I received is for ATO fuses. When looking back at the reviews after receiving the product I noticed that a reviewer who ordered this product a few days before I did had the same complaint. It appears this is a recent mix up by the seller, but until they get it straightened out I would avoid ordering this item from this seller.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Product Description

Bussmann ATM Add-A-Fuses are precision engineered and tested to the industry’s highest standard. These are made from quality certified material, which are highly durable and withstand rough use. They allow easy installation and can be removed easily when not in use.
www.musicalinstrumentsreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.musicalinstrumentsreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.